Tuesday, September 8, 2009

Scratched Tim!

Just a moment ago I read a headline that may have scarred me for life:

Bumgarner to start for injured Lincecum
Way too much going on in those six words. It starts out exciting, yet quickly turns horrifying. I must process this. Need info.

1 comment:

M.C. O'Connor said...

That's an affirmative, good buddy.

Yikes. The No. 1 dude is down.

But I'm optimistic. He's young. He's tough. He'll get back to form. I'm pretty confident they are just being extra careful with Tim. Is that so bad?

Replacing him with his left-handed doppelganger is too much to believe, though. Does this effect Bumagarner's playoff eligibility? Is that part of the calculation? I can't remember the damn rules.

Regardless, Go MadBum!